Am i being backlink spammed by a competitor ?

2 02 2007

Today i checked my backlink collection and a large part of my backlinks seem to be coming from shady environments, for example sites like this:

http://www.hostisp.info/Google.htm

I can’t figure out why my link (sometimes) turns up on this page, is this referrer - or some other kind of smart spam from a competitor who targets google top tenners ?

As globalwarmingawareness-2007.com maintained the 5th position in google.se for a while, could it be that a competitor decided to rule me out along with the rest of the top 10 ?

Hopefully i won’t get disqualified for this ….

I must report this to the organization.


Actions

Informations

3 responses to “Am i being backlink spammed by a competitor ?”

2 02 2007
very funny (13:16:25) :

nice one … so i go out and spam for my seite and then pretend that it wasn’t me. :) nice try man.

2 02 2007
dirkjan (13:26:55) :

dude, i didn’t put my site up there at least not willingly/ conciously

2 02 2007
phillip kemp (19:10:59) :

Hi i have found my url in someones search results the reddog one,, there is no way i would accept a link from them just because it would stuff up my keyword density, lol,, in all seriousness, how did he get or ,,, more to the point how did i get 4th on google searching his domain, thats how i spotted it,, , i pulled freecomputerscripts out anyway, but if people shit me with my real entries, i will have no choice but to go ape shit and show them just how black - black really is,

Leave a comment

You can use these tags : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>