Where is this spam coming from ?

2 02 2007

Checked the source of this hostisp.info to look for my url and found the following code in it:

a href=http://www.globalwarmingawareness-2007.com/2007/01/25/winners-need-entries-in-both-google-msn-and-yahoo-with-globalwarming-awareness2007

Winners need entries in both Google/ MSN and Yahoo with

It seems to be a shady network of sites that uses content from rss feeds to keyword stuff .

What strikes me odd is the rel=nofollow, but maybe this is ignored because of the non-closing tag.



Am i being backlink spammed by a competitor ?

2 02 2007

Today i checked my backlink collection and a large part of my backlinks seem to be coming from shady environments, for example sites like this:

http://www.hostisp.info/Google.htm

I can’t figure out why my link (sometimes) turns up on this page, is this referrer - or some other kind of smart spam from a competitor who targets google top tenners ?

As globalwarmingawareness-2007.com maintained the 5th position in google.se for a while, could it be that a competitor decided to rule me out along with the rest of the top 10 ?

Hopefully i won’t get disqualified for this ….

I must report this to the organization.



Leaderbord doesn’t include msn & yahoo results on globalwarming awareness2007

2 02 2007

I believe the leaderbord doesn’t update for some days now and it doesn’t include my results for yahoo and msn. Are there more people that believe so ?



Leaderboard doesn’t update

1 02 2007

Is it me or are there no changes on the leaderboard in the last couple of days ?





Non sitewide friends:
globalwarming awareness2007 Globalwarming Awareness2007 by Loki globalwarming-awareness2007
globalwarming awareness2007 sitemap globalwarming awareness2007 globalwarming awareness2007
pagerank pagerank